Home Page

Who's Who

Meet the staff at Kilcooley Primary School!

Mrs P Brown is our Principal.

Vice- Principal

Mrs K Maguire is our Vice-Principal. She is also the Nurture teacher, Literacy co-ordinator and Designated Child Protection teacher.

Nurture Group
Mrs Maguire is our Nurture Group teacher. 


Learning Support Unit

Ms A Stewart is the teacher in the Learning Support Unit and the SENCO and DDT for child protection. She also leads the choir and plays the piano for school assemblies and productions. She co-ordinates Global Learning, the School Council and PTA.

Nursery School 
Mrs M Campbell is the Nursery School teacher.

Year 1 
Mrs Stevenson is the P1 teacher.

Year 2
Mrs J Lowry is our P2 teacher and co-ordinates Forest Schools and Play in the Foundation Stage. She is also a Seesaw Ambassador.

Year 3
Mr McGarvey is our P3 teacher. He is our Numeracy co-ordinator and teacher tutor. He is also in charge of school trips, first aid and helps co-ordinate Forest Schools.


Year 4
Mrs Ferguson is our P4 teacher and Eco-Schools co-ordinator.


Year 5
Mrs V Keenan teaches P5 . She co-ordinates ICT, Rights Respecting Schools and is also our netball coach.

Year 6
Mrs Johnston is our P6 teacher and WAU co-ordinator.

Year 7
Mr J Hall is our P7 teacher and football coach. He also co-ordinates PE, Erasmus and our Transition Programme

Classroom Assistants (Nurture Group)

Mrs E Kennedy is our Nurture Group assistant.

Classroom Assistants (Nursery)

Mrs L McAnirn is our Nursery Assistant along with Mrs K Craig.

Classroom Assistants (School)

Mrs S O'Malley Rea is the P1 Classroom Assistant.

Miss H McCullough is the teaching assistant in P2.


Mrs L Richardson is a 1-1 teaching assistant in P4 and P5.

Mrs H Phillips is a 1-1 teaching assistant in P6.


Mr R Barry is a teaching assistant in the Learning Support Unit.

Mrs J Adams is our Learning Support assistant in P7.


Miss Bakewell is our 1-1 teaching assistant in P7.

School Secretary 

Mrs N Manning is our school secretary and she works hard to manage the school administration.

School Caretaker


Mr G Beattie is our school caretaker. He is always busy with the upkeep of our lovely school.

There are many others who contribute to our wonderful school team such as the lunchtime supervisors, the cleaning staff and a dedicated Board of Governors.